top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJohn Cheyne

A busy week!

Well, it certainly has been a busy week since I last updated this blog!


This week I have been hard at work finishing my articles which can be found here if you would like to check them out!


I have also recorded the first episode of my podcast and have been lining up a special guest for the second episode! Very exciting stuff.

In the first episode, I am discussing one of my favourite films, Everything, Everywhere, All At Once and the amazing soundtrack that accompanies the movie!

I hope you all find it an interesting listen!


I also managed to go to a live gig this week to watch the Cambridge born band, Ugly. Releasing their latest EP `The Wheel´, it was a brilliant night. I will be posting a short form review of the gig on this blog, so look out for that coming soon!


As well as all of that, I also played an open mic night at a local venue, Bar OH in Cambridge, it was a great night, but the highlight of it was watching my partner perform. While she was nervous, she pushed through and had an amazing performance. So proud of her. Toward the end of this week, we also celebrated our two year anniversary together!


So while this week has been jam packed full of events, it certainly has been a great one! Now to get my head down and focus on these last two weeks of university!


Two weeks left and then we are done! Crazy to think the time has flown by as quick as it has, but here we are!


The doomsday clock is set at 2 weeks to midnight...

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page