top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJohn Cheyne

What can you expect from this blog?

It's always hard when setting out a blog. In the beginning you have all these ideas, you just want to do everything. It takes some time before you can settle in and find your flow. This works just as much as when you are a musician, photographer, artist, heck, any type of profession. You're not always going to find your feet and hit your stride from the minute you start. So with that being said, what can you expect from this blog?


Short answer is, right now, I have no clue. Nothing concrete at least to promise you. However, I can promise you short movie reviews and song reviews for now. I am getting ready to upload another film review right after this blog post as a matter of fact.


I watch a lot of films and television shows. I love everything related to cinema. So I can definitely promise an abundance of these short form movie reviews in this blog.

Music reviews are also promised as, surprise surprise, being a music student, I listen to a lot of music! Shocker!

I have no preference over what films I watch, so you can expect a range of film. From brand new, fresh in the cinema to classics. Any genre, it doesn't matter, I will give it my attention!

Music is practically the same kettle of fish. I listen to a wide range of genres. So once again, you can be expecting album reviews, singles or ep reviews from a whole host of different artists!


For now though, like I explained in the beginning of this entry, I am still finding my feet. So for now, expect movie reviews, tv show reviews and this diary-like-entry rambling style which I am currently adopting and you are currently reading!


Enjoy!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A busy week!

Well, it certainly has been a busy week since I last updated this blog! This week I have been hard at work finishing my articles which...

Comments


bottom of page